ROCK HILL, S.C. -- Lenoir-Rhyne Men's Lacrosse player Myles Moffat has been announced as the South Atlantic Conference Man of the Year as announced by the league this afternoon. 

Moffat, a junior attacker from Airdrie, Alberta, Canada has a 3.92 GPA while majoring in Management and Marketing. He has made an appearance on the university's Presidents List three times for having a 3.9 GPA or higher and no B's. Moffat was inducted into the Chi Alpha Sigma National College Honor Society which honors college athletes who have excelled in the classroom and in competition. He was awarded the 2021 Wayne B. Powell award which is given to one Lenoir-Rhyne male athlete who embodies excellence in the classroom, on the field and is a true leader on campus. 
During his first year with the Bears, he was named the South Atlantic Conference Freshman of the Year as well as an All-SAC Honorable Mention honoree. In his sophomore season he was named a Third Team All-American and Second Team All-Decade member voted on by Lenoir-Rhyne Coaches for individuals who have performed on the field over the past ten years. He was voted the Comeback Athlete of the Year after an injured season. In his junior season he was named a First Team All-SAC Attacker and helped lead the Bears to their victory over Wingate in the 2021 SAC Men's Lacrosse Championship. He also received the 2020-21 SAC Scholar-Athlete of the Year accolade. 

Moffat is involved in many service and leadership opportunities starting with many years of volunteer work at the Catawba County Humane Society caring for dogs and cats, while also cleaning cages, walking dogs and caring for cats. He has been part of the Bears Leadership Academy, a program that develops and educates student-athletes on becoming great leaders on the field and in life. Moffat was involved in Lenoir-Rhyne's "828 Day," which included signing autographs and playing games and activities with young kids. He collected donations for a Soup Kitchen in Hickory and participated in Hickory's Christmas parade to support local community members.