Northwestern Athletic Conference

Any schedule not included is in the process of being developed.

2020 Adjusted Volleyball Schedule

1st Conference Date: Mon. Nov. 16
Watauga @ St. Stephens
McDowell @ Alexander
Hickory OPEN
Freedom @ South Caldwell

2nd Conference Date: Wed. Nov. 18
St. Stephens @ Alexander
Freedom OPEN
Hickory @ South Caldwell
McDowell @ Watauga

3rd Conference Date: Mon. Nov. 23
South Caldwell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Freedom
Alexander @ Hickory
McDowell OPEN

4th Conference Date:
Tues. Nov. 24 Hickory @ St. Stephens
Freedom @ McDowell
Alexander @ South Caldwell
Watauga OPEN

5th Conference Date:
Mon. Nov. 30
Freedom @ St. Stephens
Alexander OPEN
McDowell @ Hickory
Watauga @ South Caldwell

6th Conference Date: Wed. Dec. 2
St. Stephens @ McDowell
Alexander @ Watauga
Hickory @ Freedom
South Caldwell OPEN

7th Conference Date: Mon. Dec. 7
St. Stephens OPEN
Freedom @ Alexander
Watauga @ Hickory
McDowell @ South Caldwell

8th Conference Date: Wed. Dec. 9
St. Stephens @ Watauga
Alexander @ McDowell
Hickory OPEN
South Caldwell @ Freedom

9th Conference Date: Mon. Dec. 14
Alexander @ St. Stephens
Freedom OPEN
South Caldwell @ Hickory
Watauga @ McDowell

10th Conference Date: Wed. Dec. 16
St. Stephens @ South Caldwell
Freedom @ Watauga
Hickory @ Alexander
McDowell OPEN

11th Conference Date: Mon. Dec. 28
St. Stephens @ Hickory
McDowell @ Freedom
South Caldwell @ Alexander
Watauga OPEN

12th Conference Date: Wed. Dec. 30
St. Stephens @ Freedom
Alexander OPEN
Hickory @ McDowell
South Caldwell @ Watauga

13th Conference Date: Mon. Jan. 4
McDowell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Alexander
Freedom @ Hickory
South Caldwell OPEN

14th Conference Date: Wed. Jan.6
St. Stephens OPEN
Alexander @ Freedom
Hickory @ Watauga
South Caldwell @ McDowell

NWC Post Season Awards meeting Saturday

January 9, 10am @ Watauga
NCHSAA Volleyball Playoffs:
Seeding Date: Jan. 9
1st Round: Jan. 12
2nd Round: Jan. 14
3rd Round: Jan. 16
Regional Round: Jan. 19
State Finals: Jan. 23

2020 Adjusted Men’s Soccer Schedule

1st Conference Date: Mon. Jan. 25
Freedom @ St. Stephens
Alexander OPEN
McDowell @ Hickory
Watauga @ South Caldwell

2nd Conference Date: Wed. Jan. 27
St. Stephens @ McDowell
Alexander @ Watauga
Hickory @ Freedom
South Caldwell OPEN

3rd Conference Date: Mon. Feb. 1
St. Stephens OPEN
Freedom @ Alexander
Watauga @ Hickory
McDowell @ South Caldwell

4th Conference Date: Wed. Feb. 3
St. Stephens @ Watauga
Alexander @ McDowell
Hickory OPEN
South Caldwell @ Freedom

5th Conference Date: Mon. Feb. 8
Alexander @ St. Stephens
Freedom OPEN
South Caldwell @ Hickory
Watauga @ McDowell

6th Conference Date: Wed. Feb. 10
St. Stephens @ South Caldwell
Freedom @ Watauga
Hickory @ Alexander
McDowell OPEN

7th Conference Date: Mon. Feb. 15
St. Stephens @ Hickory
McDowell @ Freedom
South Caldwell @ Alexander
Watauga OPEN

8th Conference Date: Wed. Feb. 17
St. Stephens @ Freedom
Alexander OPEN
Hickory @ McDowell
South Caldwell @ Watauga

9th Conference Date: Mon.. Feb. 22
McDowell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Alexander
Freedom @ Hickory
South Caldwell OPEN

10th Conference Date: Wed. Feb. 24
St. Stephens OPEN
Alexander @ Freedom
Hickory @ Watauga
South Caldwell @ McDowell

11th Conference Date: Mon. March 1
Watauga @ St. Stephens
McDowell @ Alexander
Hickory OPEN
Freedom @ South Caldwell

12th Conference Date: Wed. March 3
St. Stephens @ Alexander
Freedom OPEN
Hickory @ South Caldwell
McDowell @ Watauga

13th Conference Date: Mon. March 8
South Caldwell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Freedom
Alexander @ Hickory
McDowell OPEN

14th Conference Date: Wed. March 10 Hickory @ St. Stephens
Freedom @ McDowell
Alexander @ South Caldwell
Watauga OPEN

NWC Men’s Soccer Post season awards
meeting, Saturday, March 13, 10am @ Watauga

NCHSAA Soccer Playoffs:
Seeding Date: March 13
1st Round: March 16
2nd Round: March 18
3rd Round: March 20
Regional Round: March 23
State Finals: March 27

2020-21 Adjusted Football Schedule

1st Conference Date: Fri. Feb. 26
Freedom @ St. Stephens
Alexander OPEN
McDowell @ Hickory
Watauga @ South Caldwell

2nd Conference Date: Fri. March 5
St. Stephens @ McDowell
Alexander @ Watauga
Hickory @ Freedom
South Caldwell OPEN

3rd Conference Date: Fri. March 12
St. Stephens OPEN
Freedom @ Alexander
Watauga @ Hickory
McDowell @ South Caldwell

4th Conference Date: Fri. March 19
St. Stephens @ Watauga
Alexander @ McDowell
Hickory OPEN
South Caldwell @ Freedom

5th Conference Date: Fri. March 26
Alexander @ St. Stephens
Freedom OPEN
South Caldwell @ Hickory
Watauga @ McDowell

6th Conference Date: Thurs. April 1
St. Stephens @ South Caldwell
Freedom @ Watauga
Hickory @ Alexander
McDowell OPEN

7th Conference Date: Fri. April 9
St. Stephens @ Hickory
McDowell @ Freedom
South Caldwell @ Alexander
Watauga OPEN

NWC Post season awards meeting: Sat. April 10 @ 10am @ Watauga

NCHSAA Playoffs:
Seeding Date: April 10
1st Round: April 16
2nd Round: April 23
Regional Round: April 30
State Finals: May 8

2021 Adjusted Men’s Tennis Schedule

1st Conference Date: Thurs. April 1
Freedom @ St. Stephens
Alexander OPEN
McDowell @ Hickory
Watauga @ South Caldwell

SPRING BREAK April 2-9

2nd Conference Date: Tues. April 13
St. Stephens @ McDowell
Alexander @ Watauga
Hickory @ Freedom
South Caldwell OPEN

3rd Conference Date: Fri. April 16
St. Stephens OPEN
Freedom @ Alexander
Watauga @ Hickory
McDowell @ South Caldwell

4th Conference Date: Tues. April 20
St. Stephens @ Watauga
Alexander @ McDowell
Hickory OPEN
South Caldwell @ Freedom

5th Conference Date: Fri. April 23
Alexander @ St. Stephens
Freedom OPEN
South Caldwell @ Hickory
Watauga @ McDowell

6th Conference Date: Mon. April 26
St. Stephens @South Caldwell
Freedom @ Watauga
Hickory @ Alexander
McDowell OPEN

7th Conference Date: Wed. April 28
St. Stephens @ Hickory
McDowell @ Freedom
South Caldwell @ Alexander
Watauga OPEN

NWC All Conference & Seeding Meeting:
Thurs. April 29 7pm @ Watauga

NWC Tournament: NONE

NCHSAA Individual Playoffs:
Reporting Deadline: Fri. April 30
Regionals: May 7-8
State Finals: May 14-15

NCHSAA Dual Team Playoffs: NONE

2021 Adjusted Women’s Tennis

1st Conference Date: Wed. May 19
St. Stephens @ McDowell
Alexander @ Watauga
Hickory @ Freedom
South Caldwell OPEN

2nd Conference Date: Mon. May 24
St. Stephens OPEN
Freedom @ Alexander
Watauga @ Hickory
McDowell @ South Caldwell

3rd Conference Date: Wed. May 26
St. Stephens @ Watauga
Alexander @ McDowell
Hickory OPEN
South Caldwell @ Freedom

4th Conference Date: Mon. May 31
Alexander @ St. Stephens
Freedom OPEN
South Caldwell @ Hickory
Watauga @ McDowell

5th Conference Date: Wed. June 2
St. Stephens @ South Caldwell
Freedom @ Watauga
Hickory @ Alexander
McDowell OPEN

6th Conference Date: Mon. June 7
Hickory @ St. Stephens
McDowell @ Freedom
South Caldwell @ Alexander

Watauga OPEN
7th Conference Date: Wed. June 9
Freedom @ St. Stephens
Alexander OPEN
McDowell @ Hickory
Watauga @ South Caldwell

NWC All Conference & Seeding Meeting:
Thurs. June 10, 7:00pm at Watauga

NWC Individual Tournament: NONE
NCHSAA Individual Playoffs:
Reporting Deadline: June 11
Regional: June 18-19
State Finals: June 25-26

NCHSAA Dual Team Playoffs: NONE

2020–’21 Adjusted Baseball Schedule

1st Conference Date: Tues. April 27
Alexander @ St. Stephens
Freedom OPEN
Hickory @ South Caldwell
Watauga @ McDowell

2nd Conference Date: Fri. April 30
Watauga @ St. Stephens
McDowell @ Alexander
Hickory OPEN
South Caldwell @ Freedom

3rd Conference Date: Tues. May 4
St. Stephens OPEN
Freedom @ Alexander
Hickory @ Watauga
South Caldwell @ McDowell

4th Conference Date: Fri. May 7
St. Stephens @ South Caldwell
Freedom @ Watauga
Alexander @ Hickory
McDowell OPEN

5th Conference Date: Tues. May 11
St. Stephens @ Hickory
McDowell @ Freedom
Alexander @ South Caldwell
Watauga OPEN

6th Conference Date: Fri. May 14
St. Stephens @ Freedom
Alexander OPEN
Hickory @ McDowell
South Caldwell @ Watauga

7th Conference Date: Tues. May 18
McDowell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Alexander
Freedom @ Hickory
South Caldwell OPEN

8th Conference Date: Fri. May 21
St. Stephens @ Alexander
Freedom OPEN
South Caldwell @ Hickory
McDowell @ Watauga

9th Conference Date: Tues. May 25
St. Stephens @ Watauga
Alexander @ McDowell
Hickory OPEN
Freedom @ South Caldwell

10th Conference Date: Fri. May 28
St. Stephens OPEN
Alexander @ Freedom
Watauga @ Hickory
McDowell @ South Caldwell

11th Conference Date: Tues. June 1
South Caldwell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Freedom
Hickory @ Alexander
McDowell OPEN

12th Conference Date: Fri. June 4
Hickory @ St. Stephens
Freedom @ McDowell
South Caldwell @ Alexander
Watauga OPEN

13th Conference Date: Mon. June 7
Freedom @ St. Stephens
Alexander OPEN
McDowell @ Hickory
Watauga @ South Caldwell

14th Conference Date: Thurs. June10
St. Stephens @ McDowell
Alexander @ Watauga
Hickory @ Freedom
South Caldwell OPEN

NWC Post Season Awards Meeting: Sat. June 12
@ Watauga

NCHSAA Playoffs:
NWC Tournament: NONE
Seeding Date: June 12
1st Round: June 15
2nd Round: June 17
3rd Round: June 19
Regional Round: June 22
State Finals: June 25-26

2020–‘21 Adjusted Basketball Schedule

1st Conference Date: Tues. Jan. 5
Freedom @ St. Stephens
Alexander OPEN
Hickory @ McDowell
Watauga @ South Caldwell

2nd Conference Date: Fri. Jan. 8
St. Stephens @ McDowell
Alexander @ Watauga
Hickory @ Freedom
South Caldwell OPEN

3rd Conference Date: Tues. Jan. 12
Alexander @ St. Stephens
Freedom OPEN
South Caldwell @ Hickory
McDowell @ Watauga

4th Conference Date: Fri. Jan. 15
Watauga @ St. Stephens
McDowell @ Alexander
Hickory OPEN
Freedom @ South Caldwell

5th Conference Date: Tues. Jan. 19
St. Stephens OPEN
Freedom @ Alexander
Hickory @ Watauga
South Caldwell @ McDowell

6th Conference Date: Fri. Jan. 22
South Caldwell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Freedom
Hickory @ Alexander
McDowell OPEN

7th Conference Date: Tues. Jan. 26
St. Stephens @ Hickory
McDowell @ Freedom
Alexander @ South Caldwell
Watauga OPEN

8th Conference Date: Fri. Jan. 29
St. Stephens @ Freedom
Alexander OPEN
McDowell @ Hickory
South Caldwell @ Watauga

9th Conference Date: Tues. Feb. 2
McDowell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Alexander
Freedom @ Hickory
South Caldwell OPEN

10th Conference Date: Fri. Feb. 5
St. Stephens @ Alexander
Freedom OPEN
Hickory @ South Caldwell
Watauga @ McDowell

11th Conference Date: Tues. Feb. 9
St. Stephens @ Watauga
Alexander @ McDowell
Hickory OPEN
South Caldwell @ Freedom

12th Conference Date: Fri. Feb. 12
St. Stephens OPEN
Alexander @ Freedom
Watauga @ Hickory
McDowell @ South Caldwell

13th Conference Date: Tues. Feb. 16
St. Stephens @ South Caldwell
Freedom @ Watauga
Alexander @ Hickory
McDowell OPEN

14th Conference Date: Fri. Feb. 19 Hickory @ St. Stephens
Freedom @ McDowell
South Caldwell @ Alexander
Watauga OPEN

NWC All Conference Meeting:
Sat. Feb. 20 @ Watauga
Women @ 10am / Men @ 10:45

NCHSAA Playoffs:
NWC Tournament: NONE
Seeding Date: Feb. 20
1st Round: Feb. 23
2nd Round: Feb. 25
3rd Round: Feb. 27
Regional Round: March 2
State Finals: March 6

2020–’21 Adjusted Women’s Soccer Schedule

1st Conference Date: Mon. March 15
Alexander @ St. Stephens
Freedom OPEN
Hickory @ South Caldwell
Watauga @ McDowell

2nd Conference Date: Wed. March 17
Watauga @ St. Stephens
McDowell @ Alexander
Hickory OPEN
South Caldwell @ Freedom

3rd Conference Date: Mon. March 22
St. Stephens OPEN
Freedom @ Alexander
Hickory @ Watauga
South Caldwell @ McDowell

4th Conference Date: Wed. March 24
St. Stephens @ South Caldwell
Freedom @ Watauga
Alexander @ Hickory
McDowell OPEN

5th Conference Date: Mon. March 29
St. Stephens @ Hickory
McDowell @ Freedom
Alexander @ South Caldwell
Watauga OPEN

6th Conference Date: Wed. March 31
St. Stephens @ Freedom
Alexander OPEN
Hickory @ McDowell
South Caldwell @ Watauga

7th Conference Date: Mon. April 5
McDowell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Alexander
Freedom @ Hickory
South Caldwell OPEN

8th Conference Date: Wed. April 7
St. Stephens @ Alexander
Freedom OPEN
South Caldwell @ Hickory
McDowell @ Watauga

SPRING BREAK: April 2-9

9th Conference Date: Mon. April 12
St. Stephens @ Watauga
Alexander @ McDowell
Hickory OPEN
Freedom @ South Caldwell

10th Conference Date: Thurs. April 15
St. Stephens OPEN
Alexander @ Freedom
Watauga @ Hickory
McDowell @ South Caldwell

11th Conference Date: Mon. April 19
South Caldwell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Freedom
Hickory @ Alexander
McDowell OPEN

12th Conference Date: Thurs. April 22
Hickory @ St. Stephens
Freedom @ McDowell
South Caldwell @ Alexander
Watauga OPEN

13th Conference Date: Mon. April 26
Freedom @ St. Stephens
Alexander OPEN
McDowell @ Hickory
Watauga @ South Caldwell

14th Conference Date: Wed. April 28
St. Stephens @ McDowell
Alexander @ Watauga
Hickory @ Freedom
South Caldwell OPEN

NWC Post Season Awards Meeting: Sat. May 1
@ Watauga 10am

NCHSAA Playoffs:
Seeding Date: May 1
1st Round: May 3
2nd Round: May 5
3rd Round: May 7
Regional Round: May 11
State Finals: May 15

2020–’21 Adjusted Softball Schedule

1st Conference Date: Mon. March 15
Alexander @ St. Stephens
Freedom OPEN
Hickory @ South Caldwell
Watauga @ McDowell

2nd Conference Date: Wed. March 17
Watauga @ St. Stephens
McDowell @ Alexander
Hickory OPEN
South Caldwell @ Freedom

3rd Conference Date: Mon. March 22
St. Stephens OPEN
Freedom @ Alexander
Hickory @ Watauga
South Caldwell @ McDowell

4th Conference Date: Wed. March 24
St. Stephens @ South Caldwell
Freedom @ Watauga
Alexander @ Hickory
McDowell OPEN

5th Conference Date: Mon. March 29
St. Stephens @ Hickory
McDowell @ Freedom
Alexander @ South Caldwell
Watauga OPEN

6th Conference Date: Wed. March 31
St. Stephens @ Freedom
Alexander OPEN
Hickory @ McDowell
South Caldwell @ Watauga

7th Conference Date: Mon. April 5
McDowell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Alexander
Freedom @ Hickory
South Caldwell OPEN

8th Conference Date: Wed. April 7
St. Stephens @ Alexander
Freedom OPEN
South Caldwell @ Hickory
McDowell @ Watauga

SPRING BREAK: April 2-9

9th Conference Date: Mon. April 12
St. Stephens @ Watauga
Alexander @ McDowell
Hickory OPEN
Freedom @ South Caldwell

10th Conference Date: Thurs. April 15
St. Stephens OPEN
Alexander @ Freedom
Watauga @ Hickory
McDowell @ South Caldwell

11th Conference Date: Mon. April 19
South Caldwell @ St. Stephens
Watauga @ Freedom
Hickory @ Alexander
McDowell OPEN

12th Conference Date: Thurs. April 22
Hickory @ St. Stephens
Freedom @ McDowell
South Caldwell @ Alexander
Watauga OPEN

13th Conference Date: Mon. April 26
Freedom @ St. Stephens
Alexander OPEN
McDowell @ Hickory
Watauga @ South Caldwell

14th Conference Date: Wed. April 28
St. Stephens @ McDowell
Alexander @ Watauga
Hickory @ Freedom
South Caldwell OPEN

NWC Post Season Awards Meeting: Sat. May 1
@ Watauga 10:45am

NCHSAA Playoffs:
Seeding Date: May 1
1st Round: May 3
2nd Round: May 5
3rd Round: May 7
Regional Round: May 11
State Finals: May 14-15