files/MDTB-GBR490x110-March2015.jpg files/DeerfieldWebBanner_final.jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
36°F | 36°F | 70%
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
16°F | 35°F | 60%
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
MVAC All-Conference Teams Announced..... PDF Print
Written by Staff Reports   
Sunday, 25 May 2014 08:37

The Ashe County High boys' and girls' track teams had 11 athletes selected to the 2014 Mountain Valley Athletic 1A-2A All-Conference team. The Huskies also had ten honorable mention selections. The list appears below....





Boys' MVAC All-Conference Team:


Hunter Argetsinger (Ashe)


Gareth Berry (Ashe)


Jacob Blevins (Ashe)


R.J. Burke (Ashe)


Ronald Goodlander (Ashe)


Maison McNeill (Ashe)


Zach Outen (Ashe)


Evan Owen (Ashe)


Andrew Tedder (Ashe)



MVAC Men’s Honorable Mention:


Noah Gouge (Ashe)


Matthew Greer (Ashe)


Sam Hudler (Ashe)


Tyler Lambert (Ashe)


Maison McNeill (Ashe)


Andrew Tedder (Ashe)



Athlete of the Year:


Kody King, Elkin



Coach of the Year:


Brendan Murray, West Wilkes




Girls' MVAC All-Conference Team:



Hailey Richardson (Ashe)


Paige Spell (Ashe)



MVAC Women’s Honorable Mention

Alexes Armstrong (Ashe)


Hallie Brown (Ashe)


Kayln Chapman (Ashe)


Sloan Elliott (Ashe)


Laura Hodgson (Ashe)


Shanna Huffman (Ashe)


Kaitlyn Jordan (Ashe)


Hailey Richardson (Ashe)


Paige Spell (Ashe)



Athlete of the Year:


Shakai Ward, Elkin



Coach of the Year:


Lindsay Ward, West Wilkes



Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email