files/MDTB-GBR490x110-March2015.jpg files/DeerfieldWebBanner_final.jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
34°F | 36°F | 70%
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
16°F | 35°F | 60%
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
Pioneers Hand Out Final Awards PDF Print
Written by Mike Kelly   
Thursday, 19 December 2013 21:20

The Watauga High football team closed out its successful season by hosting its annual award's banquet Thursday night at the WHS Commons and Auditorium.




The Pioneers recognized their all-Northwestern 3A/4A Conference players, their all-academic team, and their individual award winners.


Here are the recipients:



First Team All Academic:

(3.5 grade-point-average or higher)

1.Jackson Carr

2. Stephen Miller

3. TJ Poulos

4. Adam Goetz

5. Austin Northern

6. Zach Williams

7. Stephen Shirley

8. Jake Williams



All Conference Players:

1. Cameron Baker

2, Stephen Shirley

3. TJ Poulos

4. Hunter Isaacs

5. Justin Greer

6. Jake Williams

7. Aaron Dobbins

8. Kenan Foxx

9. Dakota McCrary

10. Zach Williams (Honorable Mention)

11. Jacob Rutz (Honorable Mention)



Team Awards:

1. Top Academic Award: Jackson Carr

2. Most Improved Award: Stephen Shirley

3. Hard Hat Award: Aaron Spencer

4. Golden Helmet Award: Cam Baker



Photo Courtesy: Cam Baker, WHS Athletics

Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email