Rev. Andrew “Clifford” Jones, age 81, passed away Sunday, January 6, 2019 at Woltz Hospice Home in Dobson.

He was born July 21st, 1937 in Wilkes County to Andy Isom and Oma A. Wyatt Jones. Rev. Jones pastored Glen Rock Baptist Church in Fort Mill, South Carolina; Shady Grove Baptist Church in Wilkesboro; Hill Crest Baptist Church in Wilkesboro; and was the current Pastor of East Gate Baptist Church in North Wilkesboro. He also served as interim Pastor for several church in Wilkes County. Rev. Jones was preceded in death by his parents; his first wife, Nannie Sue Kilby Jones; an infant daughter, Peggy Sue Jones; an infant son, Clifford Harrold Jones; brothers, Everette Jones, Robert Jones, John Jones, Monty Jones, Walter Jones and Brantferd Jones.

He is survived by his wife, Betty Kay Myers Jones of North Wilkesboro; son, Johnny Ray Jones and wife Tammy of North Wilkesboro; daughter, Debra Ann Jones Perry and husband Willie of North Wilkesboro; step-sons, Mark Myers and wife Denise, Brian Myers and wife Katy all of Hays; step-daughters, Crystal Myers Goforth and husband Randall of Millers Creek, Dee Dee Myers Whisnant and husband Daryl of Wilkesboro; four grandchildren; nine great grandchildren; one foster great grandchild; thirteen step grandchildren; and six step great grandchildren.

Funeral service will be held 2:00 p.m. Friday, January 11, 2019 at East Gate Baptist Church in North Wilkesboro with Rev. Wayne Jones and Rev. David Wallace officiating. Burial will follow in Shady Grove Baptist Church Cemetery in Wilkesboro. The family will receive friends at Miller Funeral Service from 6:00 until 8:00 p.m. Thursday night. Flowers will be accepted. Memorials may be made to East Gate Baptist Church, 306 Tabernacle Road, North Wilkesboro, NC 28659, Joan and Howard Woltz Hospice Home, 945 Zephyr Rd, Dobson, NC 27107 or a charity of the donor’s choice. Miller Funeral Service is in charge of the arrangements. Online condolences may be made to

Pallbearers will be Matthew Ellis, Andrew Ellis, Michael Perry, David Jones, Roger Stamper and Roger Wood. Honorary pallbearers will be Johnny Jones, Willie Perry, Mark Myers, Brian Myers and Johnny Denny.

Funeral Homes