Three people were injured in a head-on collision in Boone on Thursday.

The Town of Boone has started work on the streambank restoration project on the South Fork of the New River.

The power outage scheduled for Saturday, October 27th, has been postponed to 11:30 p.m. on Saturday November 10th. 

A $500,000 North Carolina Rural Hope Grant has been awarded to a Caldwell UNC Health Care project that will create 50 new jobs in Caldwell County with an average salary of more than $54,000 per job.

The Watauga County Board of Commissioners hosted a groundbreaking ceremony for the Watauga County Recreation Center on October 16th.

West Jefferson attorney, 39-year-old Andrew C. Jackson, was arrested on October 15th by the Jefferson Police Department.

Early voting for midterm elections begins across the state Wednesday, October 17th.

The N.C. Department of Transportation is seeking public feedback on proposed improvements to a busy intersection in West Jefferson.

The University of North Carolina Board of Governors voted to approve several items this week that will solidify improvement and development plans for Appalachian State University.

A 12-inch water main break on Blowing Rock Road in Boone left many people without water Sunday night into Monday morning.