The N.C. Wildlife Resources Commission is seeking input from the public, agency constituents, and stakeholders to help identify issues and options related to Sunday hunting on game lands.

The Watauga County Board of Education approved a budget January 13 for its current fiscal year.

The fourth annual High Country Economic Kickoff Breakfast — presented by the Boone Area and Blowing Rock Chambers of Commerce on January 16th.

The Boone Area Chamber of Commerce announced its winners of the 2019 Business of the Year Awards during the 4th Annual High Country Economic Kickoff Breakfast Thursday morning at Meadowbrook Inn.

Appalachian State University’s online bachelor’s and graduate education programs continue to be ranked among the best in the nation — according to U.S. News & World Report. T

 Blue Ridge Energy urges members to prepare for cold weather by utilizing energy efficiency tips and resources.

Lees-McRae College will host a Future Student Ski and Ride Weekend Jan. 24–26 at Beech Mountain Resort.

Avery County Commissioners have authorized architectural firm Boomerang Design to begin the bidding process for the construction of the new community building on the campus of Heritage Park.

In addition to the WIND ADVISORY, the National Weather Service has issued a WIND CHILL ADVISORY through Monday morning.