The Watauga County Board of Elections voted December 10 to unanimously approve seven one-stop voting sites for the upcoming primary.

The Watauga Democrat reports early voting starts on Thursday, Feb. 13 and runs from 8 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. on Feb. 13-14, 17-21 and 24-28, and from 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. on Saturday, Feb. 29.

Early voting sites are the Watauga County Administration Building in Boone, Plemmons Student Union at ASU, Blowing Rock Town Hall, the Western Watauga Community Center in Sugar Grove, Deep Gap Fire Department , Meat Camp Fire Department and a new site added at High Country Vacation Rentals in the Foscoe community.

The 2020 N.C. primaries are on Tuesday, March 3.