Wayne Bonomo will replace Councilwoman Tina Bailey on the Seven Devils Town Council after she resigned on Nov. 12.

The Watauga Democrat report Bonomo, who lost the election by one vote, was selected by the rest of the council and sworn in at the council’s Nov. 12 meeting.

Bonomo will serve out the remainder of Bailey’s term, which runs through December 2021.

According to the report, Town Manager Debbie Powers said Bailey had recently sold her house and moved out of Seven Devils.

In the election, Bonomo finished fourth with 39 votes, one vote behind third-place Jeff Williams, who had 40 votes. Current Mayor Larry Fontaine recived 76 votes and incumbent Council member Kay Ehlinger was re-elected with 59 votes.

The council will officially select Bonomo for the new term at the Dec. 10 meeting after Fontaine, Ehlinger and Williams are sworn in. The meeting starts at 5:30 p.m. at Seven Devils Town Hall, located at 157 Seven Devils Road.