The United States Department of Agriculture will begin accepting nominations for county committee members on Friday, June 14th.

Agricultural producers who participate or cooperate in a FSA program can be nominated for their county committee.

Individuals may nominate themselves or others as a candidate. Committees make important decisions about how federal farm programs are administered locally.

The committees are made of three to 11 members and typically meet once a month.

Members serve three-year terms.

For more information, visit your local USDA service center, or online