The Watauga County Republican Party elected new officers at its annual convention on Saturday.

The Watauga Democrat reports Karen Greene Lerch was re-elected as party chair, Missy Searcy was named vice chair, Linda Byrd was named secretary and Stacy Four Eggers and Nathan Miller were named Fifth District representatives.

According to the report, Miller stepped down as vice chair after six years in the position.

Also at the convention, Representative Virginia Foxx confirmed she will be running for a ninth term in 2020.

The Watauga County Democratic Party will hold its annual convention on Saturday, March 30th.