You have just a few more days for early voting for the May Primary.

In Watauga County, early voting is available 8 am to 5pm Thursday and Friday and from 8am to 1pm Saturday at Watauga County Administration Building – 814 W King Street. Early voting at satellite locations is available Thursday and Friday only, at ASU's Plemmons Student Union in the Blue Ridge Ballroom,– 263 Locust Street, at Blowing Rock Town Hall – 1036 Main Street, at the Deep Gap and Meat Camp Fire Departments and at the Western Watauga Community Center.

In Avery County, early voting is available Thursday and Friday 8 am to 5pm and Saturday 8am to 1pm, at the Board of Elections office in the county courthouse.

In Ashe County, early voting Thursday and Friday 8:30 am to 6pm and Saturday 8am to 1pm at the Ashe County Courthouse.  A second early voting site for Ashe County voters is open Thursday and Friday 10:30 am to 6pm and Saturday 8am to 1pm at the Fleetwood fire department.

Tuesday is primary election day, and you can vote at your regular precinct locations.