files/MDSB-GBR490x110-March2015.jpg files/DeerfieldWebBanner_final.jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
32°F | 12°F | 20%
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
36°F | 22°F | %
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
Bunks joins the race! PDF Print
Written by Lauren Ohnesorge   
Tuesday, 10 July 2007 20:00

Bunk Spann has added his name to the list. Spann filed earlier this week for re-election to the Boone Town Council.

Spann joins fellow council member Lynne Mason in his Council reelection bid. Liz Aycock of the Planning Board has also filed for Town Council election. Boone Mayor Loretta Clawson will be running again. Filing began Friday. In Avery County: Earl Hollifield in Newland has filed for town council and Ed Hardin and Gunther Jochl have filed in Sugar Mountain. Dennis Lacey will be running again for mayor of the Village of Sugar Mountain. Elections in Watauga County will be held October 9 and on November 6 in Avery County.
Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email