The field of 72 competitors for the 2014 NCAA Division II Women's Golf National Championships is set. The four-day tournament runs from Wednesday, May 14, to Saturday, May 17, and will take place at

Rock Barn Golf & Spa. Lenoir-Rhyne will serve as the host institution.



The field consists of the top three teams from each of the super region tournaments, which wrapped up on Wednesday, and the top three individuals from each region on a non-qualifying team.


All participants will compete throughout the entire 72 holes of competition. In the team competition, the low four scores for each team will count in each day's total score.


The region winners are as follows: Tarleton State (West), Central Oklahoma (Central), Indianapolis (East) and Lynn (South).


Lynn (Fla.) is ranked No. 1 in the nation and is the defending NCAA Division II National Champions. The Fighting Knights have won two national titles as a member of NCAA.


A special championships banquet will take place on Tuesday, May 13, in the Blue Ridge Ballroom at Rock Barn Golf & Spa, a day before the tournament begins.


Lenoir-Rhyne's President, Dr. Wayne Powell, will provide a welcome speech to teams gathering for a closed banquet prior to the tournament on May 13 at the Blue Ridge Ballroom at Rock Barn.


The keynote speaker for the evening will be Dana Rader, founder of the Dana Rader Golf School at the Ballantyne Hotel and Lodge in Charlotte, and national president of the Ladies Professional Golf Association's (LPGA) Teaching & Club Professionals membership.


Rock Barn Golf & Spa hosted the NCAA Division II Men's Golf South and Southeast Super Regional in 2012 and will the NCAA Division II Men's Golf National Championship in 2015.


2014 NCAA Division II Women's Golf Championships

Conover, N.C. - Rock Barn Golf & Spa

May 14-17


Participating Teams and Individuals

West Region


1. Tarleton State

2. St. Edward's

3. Dallas Baptist



1. Linda Brown, California State East Bay

2. Glory Jangthongsiri, West Texas A&M

3. Tina Yang, California Baptist


Central Region


1. Central Oklahoma

2. Southwestern Oklahoma State

3. Arkansas Tech



1. Baylee Price, Northeastern State

2. Marisa Toivonen, Augustana (South Dakota)

3. Allie Ostrander, Augustana (South Dakota)


East Region


1t. Indianapolis

1t. Grand Valley State

3. Findlay



1. Tayler Hoag, Missouri-St. Louis

2. Carla Maestre, California (Pennsylvania)

3. Kasey Frazier, Wheeling Jesuit


South Region


1. Lynn

2. Barry

3. Rollins



1. Marie Coors, Saint Leo

2. Daisy-May Kenny, West Florida

3. Johanna Larsson, Florida Tech