Conference Carolinas announced its regular season award winners at tonight’s awards banquet in Burlington, NC. The Conference Carolinas All-Conference baseball teams were determined by votes from each head coach of participating league institutions.




Pfeiffer was well represented on the list, placing seven players on the All-Conference First and Second Teams.


Sophomore starting pitcher Ethan Greene, who graduated from Watauga High in 2012, earned First Team All-Conference honors. Greene went 6-3 with a 4.00 earned-run-average. Greene was the most durable pitcher in the league. He led Conference Carolinas with 87.2 innings. The right hander was fifth in the league with 63 strikeouts and tossed a complete game shutout of Southern New Hampshire on Feb. 21. Greene also took a no-hitter into the top of the 7th inning against North Greenville on March 21.


Another former Pioneer, Dylan Norris, the Northwestern 3A-4A Conference Pitcher of the Year in 2011, did not make the all-conference squad. But Norris was solid out of the bullpen for the Falcons.


He was 1-2 with a team-high 11 saves in 24 appearances. He gave up 13 earned runs in 25.1 innings with six walks and 12 strikeouts. He had a 4.62 ERA.



Freshman of the Year: Kodi Whitley - University of Mount Olive

Coach of the Year: Carl Lancaster – University of Mount Olive

Pitcher of the Year: Austin Gambrell – Erskine College

Player of the Year: Bradon Reitano – University of Mount Olive

Conference Carolinas Regular Season Champions: University of Mount Olive



All-Conference First Team:

Rob Shipman, Mount Olive – 1B

Tanner Lollis, Erskine – 2B

Brandon Overstreet, Erskine – SS

Tyler Summers, Pfeiffer – 3B

Justin Manning, Mount Olive – C

Sam Cothran, Erskine – DH

Tyler Gaby, King – OF

Bradon Reitano, Mount Olive – OF

Jay Gonzalez, Mount Olive– OF

Chase Corn, Erskine – OF

Wes Schuler, Erskine – Relief Pitcher

Ethan Greene, Pfeiffer – P

Derek Justice, Mount Olive – P

Kodi Whitley, Mount Olive – P

Austin Gambrell, Erskine – P

Zach Smith, Erskine – Utility



All-Conference Second Team:

Kyle Booth, Limestone – 1B

Cole McGraw, Pfeiffer – 2B

DeAndre Allen, Mount Olive – SS

Joey Wilson, Erskine – 3B

Dalton Lindley, Pfeiffer – C

Andrew Webster, Barton – DH

Chad Balderman, Limestone – OF

Jon Gray, Pfeiffer – OF

Chase Edwards, Mount Olive – OF

Logan Galliher, Erskine – OF

Hunter Jobe, Pfeiffer – Relief Pitcher

Cory Rhodes, King – P

Tyler Lequire, Pfeiffer – P

Aaron Rumburg, Belmont Abbey – P

Gunnar Kines, Mount Olive – P

Anthony Dimino, Belmont Abbey – Utility



Photo Courtesy: Ethan Greene, PHOTO SUBMITTED