files/0 (4).jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
67°F | 42°F | %
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
60°F | 38°F | %
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
Mount Olive Women's Tennis Blanks Bears PDF Print
Written by Staff Reports   
Monday, 05 March 2012 07:34

The Lenoir-Rhyne Women's Tennis Team (0-6) was shut out by Mount Olive (7-2), 9-0, Sunday afternoon in an NCAA Division II match at the Walker Center. L-R will remain on the road on Monday whe

 it takes on Barton in Wilson, N.C., beginning at 1:00 p.m. Mount Olive, meanwhile, will host Shepherd (W.Va.) on Thursday at Noon.


NCAA Division II Women's Tennis Final
Mount Olive 9, Lenoir-Rhyne 0
Mount Olive, N.C. (Walker Tennis Center)
March 4, 2012


1. Marine Becker (MOC) def. Kelsey Love (L-R), 6-2, 6-2
2. Molly Lentini (MOC) def. Ivey Tant (L-R), 6-2, 6-0
3. Francesca Ceppi (MOC) def. Mariel Mena (L-R), 6-0, 6-0
4. Pietra Viana (MOC) def. Blair McDonough (L-R), 6-0, 6-0
5. Samara Paldinho (MOC) def. Maggie Brown (L-R), 6-2, 6-4
6. Patricia Guedes (MOC) def. Amanda Young (L-R), 7-5, 6-0


1. Molly Lentini/Pietra Viana (MOC) def. Kelsey Love/Ivey Tant (L-R), 8-4
2. Marine Becker/Patricia Guedes (MOC) def. Maggie Brown/Mariel Mena (L-R), 8-1
3. Francesca Ceppi/Samara Paldinho (MOC) def. Amanda Young/Blair McDonough (L-R), 8-1


Records:  Lenoir-Rhyne (0-6), Mount Olive (7-2)

LRU Men's Tennis Falls To Mount Olive

The Mount Olive College Men's Tennis Team (5-4) defeated Lenoir-Rhyne University (0-6) by a 9-0 score Sunday afternoon at the Walker Center. Lenoir-Rhyne wraps up its trip Down East with a match with Barton on Monday in Wilson, N.C., at 1:00 p.m. Mount Olive remains at home to face Shepherd (W.Va.) on Thursday afternoon at beginning at Noon.


NCAA Division II Men's Tennis Final
Mount Olive 9, Lenoir-Rhyne 0
Mount Olive, N.C. (Walker Tennis Center)
March 4, 2012

1. Edgar Bub (MOC) def. Aroon Khatter (L-R), 6-0, 6-3
2. Rik Wolthuis (MOC) def. Robby Blackburn (L-R), 6-1, 6-2
3. Diogo Sender (MOC) def. Michael Owens (L-R), 6-2, 6-3
4. Akio Mariano (MOC) def. David Richardson (L-R), 6-2, 6-3
5. Murilo Pelegrino (MOC) def. Jarod Styres (L-R), 6-3, 6-3
6. Brahm Moolman (MOC) def. Graydon Dunn (L-R), 6-1, 6-1


1. Edgar Bub/Rik Wolthuis (MOC) def. Robby Blackburn/Aroon Khatter (L-R), 8-5
2. Akio Mariano/Murilo Pelegrino (MOC) def. Michael Owens/David Richardson (L-R), 8-1
3. Diogo Sender/Brahm Moolman (MOC) def. Graydon Dunn/Jarod Styres (L-R), 8-0


Records:  Lenoir-Rhyne (0-6), Mount Olive (5-4)


Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email