files/0 (4).jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
52°F | 69°F | %
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
50°F | 56°F | 80%
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
Mocs, Bulldogs Release 2012 Schedules PDF Print
Written by Staff Reports   
Friday, 27 January 2012 13:10

Chattanooga and The Citadel have announced their schedules for the upcoming 2012 season. And both teams will be seriously challenged early on. The Mocs, who 5-6 last season (3-5 in the Southern Conference), will open the

season at South Florida on September 1. It's the first time, and only the second time in school history that the Mocs have played a Big East school. They traveled to West Virginia in 2002. The Mocs entertain Applachian State on September 22.
The Bulldogs, who were 4-7 (2-6 in the SoCon) last season, will open the season at home against Charleston Southern. But from that point on it gets pretty tough. The Bulldogs entertain Georgia Southern--SoCon champions and national semifinalists last season, on September 8. Then The Citadel hits the road for three consecutive games.
The Bulldogs play at ASU on September 15, at North Carolina State on September 22 and at Chattanooga on Septmber 29.

2012 Chattanooga Football Schedule


All Times ET


Saturday, Sept. 1, at South Florida, TBA

Saturday, Sept. 8, at Jacksonville State, TBA

Thursday, Sept. 13, Glenville State, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 22, Appalachian State*, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Sept. 29, at The Citadel*, TBA

Saturday, Oct. 13, at Furman*, TBA

Saturday, Oct. 20, Samford*, 6 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 27, Georgia Southern*, 2 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 3, at Western Carolina*, TBA

Saturday, Nov. 10, at Wofford*, TBA

Saturday, Nov. 17, Elon*, 2 p.m.


* - Southern Conference game


2012 The Citadel Football Schedule


All Times ET


Sept. 1, Charleston Southern, 6 p.m.

Sept. 8, Georgia Southern*, 6 p.m.

Sept. 15, at Appalachian State*, TBA

Sept. 22, at North Carolina State, TBA

Sept. 29, Chattanooga*, 6 p.m.

Oct. 6, at Samford*, TBA

Oct. 13, Western Carolina*, 2 p.m.

Oct. 27, at Wofford*, TBA

Nov. 3, Elon*, 2 p.m.

Nov. 10, at VMI*, TBA

Nov. 17, at Furman*, TBA


* - Southern Conference game



Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email