GoBlueRidge.Net
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins
HCR WSOC TV NCNN
files/auto-banner-2014.gif

files/teacher-of-the-month.pngTodays ForecastToday:
53°F | 36°F | %
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
58°F | 39°F | %
  Swap Shop Online
Home SportsPass SportsPass Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
ASU Flip-Flops Montana, ECU on 2012 Schedule PDF Print
Written by MIke Flynn   
Wednesday, 28 December 2011 10:39

To help accommodate the Southeastern Conference’s move from 12 to 14 teams in 2012, Appalachian State University football has agreed

to flip-flop games versus Montana and East Carolina on its 2012 schedule. Appalachian now travels to East Carolina for the Sept. 1 season opener before hosting Montana in the home opener on Sept. 8.
The move was spurred by the SEC’s need to move East Carolina’s game versus South Carolina to Sept. 8, which was the originally scheduled date for ASU’s matchup versus ECU in Greenville, N.C. The SEC sought assistance from several programs as part of a chain reaction brought about by the conference adding Missouri and Texas A&M to its league slate in 2012. 


 
2012 ASU FOOTBALL SCHEDULE

 

 

Sat, Sep 01   East Carolina, at Greenville, N.C. TBA 
Sat, Sep 08   MONTANA, BOONE, N.C. TBA 
Sat, Sep 15   THE CITADEL* , BOONE, N.C. TBA 
Sat, Sep 22   Chattanooga*, at Chattanooga, Tenn. TBA 
Sat, Sep 29   COASTAL CAROLINA, BOONE, N.C. TBA 
Sat, Oct 06   ELON*,  BOONE, N.C. TBA
Sat, Oct 13   Samford*, at Birmingham, Ala. TBA 
Sat, Oct 20   WOFFORD*, BOONE, N.C. TBA 
Sat, Oct 27   Western Carolina*, at Cullowhee, N.C. TBA Sat, Nov 03   Georgia Southern*,at Statesboro, Ga.  TBA 
Sat, Nov 10   FURMAN*, BOONE, N.C.  TBA 

 

 

 

ALL HOME IN BOLD

 

  
Prev ArticleNext Article
 
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email

files/Carolina-Panthers.gif
files/goheels.gif
files/appstatemountaineers.gif
files/whs_pioneers.gif
files/Avery-Vikings.jpg