files/MDTB-GBR490x110-Feb2015.jpg files/DeerfieldWebBanner_final.jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
26°F | 16°F | %
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
30°F | 24°F | %
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
Pioneers Land Ten On All-NW3A/4A Squad PDF Print
Written by MIke Kelly   
Saturday, 12 November 2011 01:47

The Watauga High football team had ten players named to the Northwestern 3A/4A Conference team.
Only South Caldwell., which won the regular-season championship (and its first conference title since 1994) had more players selected

with 12. Kyle Chambers, Ethan Greene, Victor Hamby, Ethan Poulos, Alex Fox, Cody McKinney, Will Morgan, Collin Augustine, Taylor Shuford and DeWayne Mackey were named all-conference for the Pioneers.
Hickory had nine selections; Alexander Central had seven players chosen. The Spartans, who were eliminated by Myers Park in the Class 4AA Western Quarter-finals Friday night, also captured the league's top three honors.
Butch Carter was named Coach of the Year; kicker Hayden Frank was named the Special Teams Player of the Year, Cory Bolick of the Spartans was named the Defensive Player of the Year and running back Devin Potter was named the Offensive Player of the Year.



Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email