files/MDTB-GBR490x110-Feb2015.jpg files/DeerfieldWebBanner_final.jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
66°F | 35°F | 60%
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
37°F | 16°F | 100%
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
Changing of the Guard PDF Print
Written by Steve Frank   
Monday, 06 December 2010 10:51

Watauga County started business today under the previous régime, with the now former board opening the session, making corrections to the minutes, then adjourning.

As that concluded, the new board members, David Blust, Vince Gable, and Nathan Miller were taking their oaths of office in the Superior Courtroom.  County business will resume with the new board in place at 2pm, with the election of officers first on the agenda.  Public comment is on the agenda at 2:55, and the meeting ends with a closed session for legal issues.

Others taking their oaths of office include Sheriff Len Hagaman and new Clerk of Court, Diane Cornett Deal were sworn in at 7am and started their tasks.  New Watauga School Board Members Delora Hodges and John Welch were sworn in, R. Lee Warren ill and unavailable.

Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email