files/MDTB-GBR490x110-Feb2015.jpg files/DeerfieldWebBanner_final.jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
66°F | 35°F | 40%
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
37°F | 16°F | 100%
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
files/App Brian Estates.png
ASU Faculty receive awards PDF Print
Wednesday, 12 September 2007 19:00
Three faculty members and an academic department at Appalachian State University have received awards
from the university’s Cratis D. Williams Graduate School. They are history professor Dr. Jeffry Bortz, biology professor Dr. Shea Tuberty and psychology professor Denise Martz. Boaz received the graduate school’s 100 Scholars Research Award for his research and publications on the Mexican labor industry. Tuberty received the Wachovia Award for Environmental Studies for his metal toxicity studies. Martz received the Distinguished Graduate Faculty Award for her excellence in providing professional preparation of graduate students. The Department of Health, Leisure and Exercise Science’s graduate program in exercise science was also honored.
Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email