files/MDSB-GBR490x110-Feb-2015.jpg files/DeerfieldWebBanner_final.jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
39°F | 59°F | 40%
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
38°F | 39°F | 80%
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
McHenry Attends Convention, G.O.P. Members from 10th District Select Chairman PDF Print
Written by Adam Hicks   
Tuesday, 07 April 2009 08:58

Members of the Republican Party in North Carolina’s 10th Congressional District met in Cherryville over the weekend to select new leaders.


The delegates unanimously elected former Cleveland County G.O.P. Chairman Wayne King to serve as District Chairman to replace Mitchell County Commissioner Bill Slagle of as chairman of the Party.  Slagle did not seek reelection and supported King.


Congressman Patrick McHenry attended the convention and told the nearly 200 delegates in attendance that he felt King would “take the party to a new level.”


Members also named Wayne Ralsh of Caldwell County the First Vice Chairman, Michelle Stewart of Catawba County the Second Vice Chairman, Susanne Sellers of Lincoln County the Third Vice Chairman, Laurie Moody of Burke County the party’s secretary, and Kathy Livsie of Cleveland County the party’s treasurer.


North Carolina’s 10th Congressional District encompasses 10 counties including Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, and Mitchell counties.


Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email