files/MDSB-GBR490x110-Feb-2015.jpg files/DeerfieldWebBanner_final.jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
66°F | 35°F | 60%
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
37°F | 16°F | 100%
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
Six File for 10th Congress Seat PDF Print
Written by Steve Frank   
Thursday, 01 March 2012 08:49

Lots of competition in the US House race for the 10th district, as incumbent Patrick McHenry will face a primary with two others to return to the ballot for the fall; Ken Fortenberry of Denver and Donald Peterson of Cramerton are on the ballot on the Republican side, while three Democrats, Patsy Keever, Terry Michelle Bellamy both of Asheville —and Timothy Murphy, of Rutherfordton will face a primary to determine the candidate on that side of the aisle.
In the 118th NC House, democrat Ray Rapp will face the winner of a republican primary among Benjamin David Keilman, of Canton, Michele D. Presnell, of Burnsville, and Jesse Franklin Sigmon of Mars Hill.
In the 119th NC House seat, Danny Edward Davis and Joe Sam Queen of Waynesville both filed on the democratic side, the winner to face republican Jame Michael Clampitt in the fall.


Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email