files/MDSB-GBR490x110-Oct2015.jpg files/0 (4).jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
53°F | 69°F | %
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
50°F | 56°F | 80%
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
Jarman Earns Second All-Region Honor PDF Print
Written by Staff Reports   
Wednesday, 15 May 2013 16:30

Lenoir-Rhyne University's Haily Jarman has been selected to the 2013 Daktronics NCAA Division II All-Southeast Region Second Team. Jarman, a junior third baseman from Wadesboro, N.C., picks up her second all-region honor of the week. Earlier, Jarman was voted to the NFCA D-II All-Southeast Region Second Team. NFCA is the National Fastpitch Coaches Association. Jarman, a two-year all-region honoree (2012-13), finished second on the team in batting average this year (.331) to go along with a team-leading 33 runs scored, 55 hits, 92 total bases and a .554 slugging percentage.
Jarman also hit seven home runs this spring in addition to 27 runs batted in while being named to the 2013 Food Lion SAC All-Tournament Team. Jarman is a three-time All-South Atlantic Conference pick (2011-13) as well and started all 53 contests for the Bears this year.
Jarman led Lenoir-Rhyne to a 37-16 record in 2013 and a berth in the NCAA Division II Southeast Regional Finals before falling to Anderson at home last Sunday. L-R also won both the SAC Regular Season and Tournament Championships this season.
The D2SIDA All-America softball team is sponsored by Daktronics, Inc., an acknowledged world leader in scoring, timing and programmable display systems for virtually every sport at every level of competition. The teams are voted on by the members of D2SIDA, NCAA Division II Sports Information Directors Association.
The online nomination and voting processes are powered by Sidearm Sports. Headquartered in Syracuse, N.Y., Sidearm Sports is the official provider of college athletic websites for over 600 sports organizations at all levels of competition.

2013 Daktronics NCAA Division II
All-Southeast Region Softball Teams

C - Kim McMillan, North Georgia
1B - Danielle Swygert, Anderson
2B - Jessica Neidigh, Anderson
3B - Kacie Patterson, Armstrong Atlantic State
SS - Brittany Hefner, Carson-Newman
OF - Taylor Merritt, North Georgia
OF - Kori Waugh, Columbus State
OF - Whitney Britt, Queens
P - Megan Barnwell, Armstrong Atlantic State
P - Carley Tysinger, Catawba
P - Mollie Russell, Columbus State
DP - Taylor Cloninger, UNC Pembroke
UTIL (non-pitcher) - Brea Hartley, UNC Pembroke
UTIL (pitcher) - Shelby Duff, Armstrong Atlantic State

C - Bri Shoemake, Carson-Newman
1B - Kaytlin Stroinski, Tusculum
1B - Beth Overman, Mount Olive
1B - Hannah Reppert, Armstrong
2B - Lauren Bessent, Flagler
3B - Haily Jarman, Lenoir-Rhyne
3B - Tristan Faile, Francis Marion
SS - Alexis Mercer, Armstrong Atlantic State
OF - Kelli Hensley, Carson-Newman
OF - Brianna Mulkey, Lincoln Memorial
OF - Kelsey Maffucci, Wingate
OF - Whitney Little, Flagler
P - Hannah Light, King
P - Dani Gallucci, Georgia College
P - India Kornegay, USC Aiken
DP - Maloree Escue, Flagler
UTIL (non-pitcher) - Molly Whittington, Flagler
UTIL (non-pitcher) - Elayna Siebert, Carson-Newman
UTIL (pitcher) - Kristen Carr, Columbus State

Southeast Region Pitcher of the Year:
Carley Tysinger, Catawba
Southeast Region Player of the Year: Brittany Hefner, Carson-Newman

Photo Courtesy: Haily Jarman, L-R Athletics

Prev Article In This CategoryNext Article In This Category
Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email