files/MDSB-GBR490x110-Feb-2015.jpg files/DeerfieldWebBanner_final.jpg
High Country News, Weather, and Bulletins

Todays ForecastToday:
41°F | 60°F | 60%
Tomorrows ForecastTomorrow:
38°F | 39°F | 80%
  Swap Shop Online
Home Sports Weather Classifieds Jobs Real Estate Autos
Holland, Tobrant Earn All-SAC Honors In Men's Soccer PDF Print
Written by Staff Reports   
Wednesday, 31 October 2012 18:40

Lenoir-Rhyne's Tom Holland and Tobias Tobrant earned 2012 All-South Atlantic Conference Men's Soccer honors, league officials announced today. Holland, a sophomore defender from Bolton, ENGLAND, was named to the all-league first

team. Hollard started in 15 of Lenoir-Rhyne's 16 matches this season and helped the Bears limit their opponents to just 1.35 goals per match.
Tobrant, a forward from Boras, SWEDEN, led the squad in goals scored (eight) and total points (17) this season en route to the All-SAC Second Team. In addition, Tobrant was named the 2012 South Atlantic Conference Men's Soccer Of The Year for his efforts.
Lenoir-Rhyne (6-6-4, 3-4-2) is the seventh seed in the Food Lion SAC Tournament and will face second-seeded Carson-Newman (7-5-3, 5-1-3) in the opening round this afternoon at 4:00 p.m., in Jefferson City, Tenn. The tournament will then shift to Rock Hill, S.C., for semifinals and finals at Manchester Meadows on Friday (7:00 p.m.) and Sunday (4:00 p.m.), respectively.


2012 All-South Atlantic Conference
Men's Soccer Teams


Mario Pinto, Lincoln Memorial
Felipe Ferraro, Mars Hill
Shadi Harb, Mars Hill
Gui Lima, Wingate
Alex Mullen, Mars Hill
Gui Andrade, Wingate
Shu Ogawa, Anderson
Carson Smith, Catawba
Trystan Dafydd, Carson-Newman
Gregg Munn, Mars Hill
Corey McCollom, Wingate
Tom Holland, Lenoir-Rhyne
Rumwald Le Gueval, Carson-Newman


Tobias Tobrant, Lenoir-Rhyne
Stephen Bivens, Mars Hill
Diego Deschamp, Lincoln Memorial
Taylor Jolley, Carson-Newman*
Lars Zimmerman, Anderson*
Corey Faughnan, Catawba*
Andres Diaz, Mars Hill
Chris Nash, Lincoln Memorial
Sindre Welo, Carson-Newman
John Currie, Wingate
Evan Kelly, Carson-Newman
Callum Home, Lincoln Memorial
Victor Tozelli, Wingate
Domhnall Minogue, Catawba
Lukas Hesse, Anderson
* Three-way tie for final second-team forward spot


SAC Player of the Year: Mario Pinto, Lincoln Memorial
SAC Freshman of the Year: Tobias Tobrant, Lenoir-Rhyne
SAC Coach of the Year: Gary Hamel, Mars Hill


Statistical Champions
Goals per Match: Mario Pinto, Lincoln Memorial (1.33)
Points per Match: Mario Pinto, Lincoln Memorial (2.93)
Assist per Match: Carson Smith, Catawba (0.53)
Goals Against Average: Zac Scott, Mars Hill (0.74)
Save Percentage: Zac Scott, Mars Hill (.857)
Shutouts: Zac Scott, Mars Hill (6)
Team Points per Match: Lincoln Memorial (7.47)
Team Goals per Match: Lincoln Memorial (2.87)
Team Assists per Match: Mars Hill (1.82)
Team Shutouts: Lincoln Memorial/Mars Hill (6)
Team Goals Against Average: Mars Hill (0.79)
Team Winning Percentage: Mars Hill (.824)
Fair Play Award: Carson-Newman


Photo Courtesy: Tobias Tobrant, L-R Athletics

Prev Article In This CategoryNext Article In This Category
Prev ArticleNext Article
Share This Article:
Facebook Twitter Pinterest Email